Thanksgiving feast 2012

I come from an Italian family, so there's always something with an Italian flare.

I come from an Italian family, so there’s always something with an Italian flare.

You won't catch me eating brussel sprouts, but my cousins love them.

You won’t catch me eating brussel sprouts, but my cousins love them.

My cousin is famous for her deviled eggs

My cousin is famous for her deviled eggs

Thanksgiving cannot be complete without turkey.

Thanksgiving cannot be complete without turkey.

One of my contributions at the request of my sister. I got the recipe from Smitten Kitchen, which includes corn in the muffins.

One of my contributions at the request of my sister. I got the recipe from Smitten Kitchen, which includes corn in the muffins.

My cousin made a pecan pie, I made a caramel apple tart (recipe from Smitten Kitchen) and my cousin's boyfriend made an apple pie

My cousin made a pecan pie, I made a caramel apple tart (recipe from Smitten Kitchen) and my cousin’s boyfriend made an apple pie

Thanksgiving is not complete without mashed potatoes. Our secret: Fresh onion boiled with the potatoes and mashed together.

Thanksgiving is not complete without mashed potatoes. Our secret: Fresh onion boiled with the potatoes and mashed together.

I created pumpkin pie cupcakes (minus the whipped cream here) and a caramel apple tart.

I created pumpkin pie cupcakes (minus the whipped cream here) and a caramel apple tart.

How was your Thanksgiving? Here’s a look at some of the food that made it to our table. I contributed corn muffins, a caramel apple tart and pumpkin pie cupcakes. The tart was gone by the end of the night, which is an odd event for my family. We always have leftover dessert.

One thought on “Thanksgiving feast 2012

Leave a Reply

